• SPS
    Special Programs & Services Contacts

    The Special Programs & Services Department exists to provide support to the CLIU and educators in Carbon and Lehigh counties. If you have a question, we encourage you to contact the department so we may assist you. Below are a listing of the Special Programs & Services Staff and their main responsibilities for the 2018-19 school year. You may contact them directly for any questions in their designated areas.

      

    Deborah Popson - Director of Special Programs & Services


    Contact Info: popsond@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1218
    Secretary: Kelly Danner- dannerk@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1218 
    Responsibilities:
    * Assistant Directors of Special Programs and Services
    * Early Intervention Supervisors 
    * Special Education Facilitators
    * Educational Consultants, Secretary Audrey Hammen Ext. 1069
    * Records Secretary: Jacqueline Novicky  Ext. 1051
     

    Mark Scott- Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services 


    Contact Info: scottm1@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1086 
    Secretary: June Kmetz - kmetzj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1673 
    Responsibilities: 
    * Special Education Supervisors
    * Supervisor of Mental Health
    * Psychiatrists
    * Psychologists
    * Social Workers
    * Flight team
     

    Lisa Schumacher - Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services


    Contact Info: schumacherl@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1617
    Secretary: Ann Kowalick - kowalicka@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 x1678
    Responsibilities:  
    * Special Education Supervisors
    * Feeding Team
    * Software Support Specialist/ITT
     

    Maryalice Grogan- Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  groganm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1319
    Secretary:  Jeanine D'Souza - dsouzaj@cliu.org - 610-769-4111 Ext. 1625
    * Non-Public Act 89/Title I Services
    * Equitable Participation Services
    * Occupational Therapists (OTR/COTA)
     

    Robert Dodd - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info: doddr@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1253
    Secretary: Lori Hawk - hawkl@cliu.org - 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
    Responsibilities:
    * Jim Thorpe Area School District
    * Lehighton Area School District
    * Carbon Career & Technical Institute
     
     

    Jonathan Walter- Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:walterj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1620
    Secretary: Kalinda Schreiber - schreiberk@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1639
    Responsibilities: 
    * Deaf/Hard of Hearing Services:
             - Parkland School District
             - Itinerant Teacher Services
    * East Penn School District
    * Interpreters
    * Audiologist
    * Vision & Orientation/Mobility Teachers
    * Physical Therapists
     

    Matthew Martucci- Early Intervention, Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info: martuccim@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1237
    Secretary: Michele Haines - hainesm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1256
    Secretary: Daphne Garcia-Chico - garcia-chicod@cliu.org  or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1295
    Secretary: Christine Marth - marthc@cliu.org  610-769-4111 Ext.1636
    Responsibilities:
    * Early Intervention Staff
     

    Allison Haberman - Early Intervention, Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  habermana@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1643
    Secretary: Michele Haines - hainesm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1256
    Secretary: Daphne Garcia-Chico - garcia-chicod@cliu.org  or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1295
    Secretary: Christine Marth - marthc@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext.1636
    Responsibilities:
    * Early Intervention Staff
     

    Melissa Johnson - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  johnsonmelissa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1219
    Secretary: Barbara Montanari - montanarib@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1058
    Responsibilities:
    * Project SEARCH Program 
    * VIP Cedarbrook
    * Work Based Learning Program
     

    Susan Raiders - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  raiders@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1626
    Secretary: Jeanine D'Souza - dsouzaj@cliu.org - 610-769-4111 Ext. 1625
    Responsibilities:
    * Carbon County Enhanced Autism (CCEA)
    * Lehigh County Enhanced Autism  (LCEA)
    * Adapted Physical Education
     

    Molly Flood - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  floodm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1612
    Secretary: Audrey Hammen - hammena@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1069
    Responsibilities:
    * Allentown Learning & Achievement School (ALAS)
    * Salisbury Township School District
    * Southern Lehigh School District
     

    Daniel Fisher- Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  fisherd@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1209
    Secretary:  Lori Hawk - hawkl@cliu.org- 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
    Secretary (Youth Forestry Camp):Kristin Wilkinson - wilkinsonk@cliu.org or 570-443-0231
    Responsibilities:
    * Jim Thorpe Area School District
    * Weatherly Area School District
    * Youth Forestry Camp #2
     

     
    Sean LeDonne - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info: ledonnes@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1208
    Secretary: Patti Kohler - kohlerp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1206 
    Responsibilities:
    * Carbon Learning Achievement School (CLAS)
    * Palmerton Area School District
    * Lehighton Area School District-Elementary Center
     

    Rebecca Miller - Special Education Supervisor

    Current assignments covered by Mary Darrach - Special Education Supervisor 


    Contact Info: darrachm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 
    Secretary: Barbara Ann Lichtenwalner - Lichtenwalnerb@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1245
    Responsibilities:
    * Salisbury Township School District
    * Whitehall - Coplay School District
     
     

    Rita Richetti - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info: richettir@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1616
    Secretary: Jana Hayes- hayesj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1251
    Responsibilities:
    * Catasauqua School District
     

    Amanda Vidumsky - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info: vidumskya@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1320
    Secretary: Patti Kohler - kohlerp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1206 
    Responsibilities: 
    * Lehigh Learning Achievement School (LLAS)
    * Physical Education for Centers/YFC


    Jason Savenelli- Special Education Supervisor, Mental Health Services


    Contact Info: savenellij@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1234
    Secretary: Patti Stoltzfus - stoltzfusp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1254
    Secretary: MaryAnne Steinert- steinertm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1090
    Responsibilities:
    * Psychiatric Outpatient Clinics
    * Partial Hospitalization
    * Behavioral Health Rehabilitative Services
    * HIPPA Privacy Officer
     

    Susan Gair-Luciano - Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  gairs@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1257
    Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
    Responsibilities: 
    * Speech Therapists
    * Parkland School District
     

    Donna Hibshman- Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  hibshmand@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1093
    Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
    Responsibilities: 
    * Northern Lehigh School District
    * LCTI
     

    Kim Phillips- Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info: phillipsk@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1684
    Secretary: Joyce Smith - smithjoyce@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1651
    Responsibilities: 
    * Northwestern Lehigh School District
    * Parkland School District
    * Nursing/Individualized Services
    * Catasauqua School District - EES Program (Currently covered by Mary Darrach)
     

    Donna Viglianti- Special Education Supervisor


    Contact Info:  vigliantid@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1691
    Secretary: Patti Kohler - kohlerp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1206 
    Responsibilities: 
    * PSSA/PASA/Keystones Testing
     

    Special Education Facilitators


    Contact Info:
    Sheila Parnell - parnells@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1667
    Katherine Tully - tullyk@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1208
    Sarah Rabenold - rabenolds@cliu.org 610-769-4111 Ext. 1633
    Secretary: Audrey Hammen-hammena@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1069