• SPS
    Special Programs & Services Contacts

    The Special Programs & Services Department exists to provide support to the CLIU and educators in Carbon and Lehigh counties. If you have a question, we encourage you to contact the department so we may assist you. Below are a listing of the Special Programs & Services Staff and their main responsibilities for the 2017-18 school year. You may contact them directly for any questions in their designated areas.

      
    Deborah Popson - Director of Special Programs & Services
    Contact Info: popsond@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1218
    Secretary: Kelly Dannerdannerk@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1218
     
     
    Responsibilities:
    *
     Assistant Directors of Special Programs and Services
    * Early Intervention Supervisors 
    * Educational Consultants, Secretary Audrey Hammen Ext. 1069
    * Mercy EP
    * Records Secretary: Grace Dowdell,  dowdellg@cliu.org, Ext. 1051
     
     
    Mark Scott- Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services 

    Contact Info: scottm1@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1086 
    Secretary: June Kmetz - kmetzj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1673 
    Responsibilities:
    * Special Education Supervisors
    * Supervisor of Mental Health
    * Psychiatrists
    * Psychologists
    * Social Workers
    * Behavior Support Staff
    * Nursing
    * Flight team
     
     
     
    Lisa Schumacher - Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services
    Contact Info: schumacherl@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1617
    Secretary: Ann Kowalick - kowalicka@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 x1678
    Secretary: Barbarann Lichtenwalner - lichtenwalnerb@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1245
    Responsibilities:  
    * Special Education Supervisors
    * Special Education Facilitators
    * Feeding Team
    * Software Support Specialist/ITT
     
     
     
    Maryalice Grogan- Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  groganm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1319
    Secretary:  TBD - 610-769-4111 Ext. 1625
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * Nonpublic School Services: Guidance, Reading, Speech
    * Salisbury Township School District
    * Occupational Therapy Staff (OTR/COTA)
     
     
    Robert Dodd - Special Education Supervisor
    Contact Info: doddr@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1253
    Secretary: Lori Hawk - hawkl@cliu.org 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * Jim Thorpe Area School District
    * Lehighton Area School District
    * Panther Valley School District
    * Carbon Career & Technical Institute
     
     
     
    Jonathan Walter- Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  walterj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1620
    Secretary: Brenda Kauffman- kauffmanb1@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1639
     
    Responsibilities:
    * East Penn School District
    * Deaf/Hard of Hearing Services:
             - Parkland School District
             - Itinerant Teacher Services
    * Parkland School District
    * Interpreters
    * Audiologist
    * Vision & Orientation/Mobility Teachers
     
     
    Matthew Martucci- Early Intervention, Special Education Supervisor
    Contact Info: martuccim@cliu.orgor 610-769-4111 Ext. 1237
    Secretary: Michele Haines - hainesm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1256
    Secretary: Daphne Garcia-Chico - garcia-chicod@cliu.org  or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1295
    Secretary: Janice Pitkin - pitkinj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext.1636

    Responsibilities:
    * Early Intervention Staff
     
     
    Allison Haberman - Early Intervention, Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  habermana@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1643
    Secretary: Michele Haines - hainesm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1256
    Secretary: Daphne Garcia-Chico - garcia-chicod@cliu.org  or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1295
    Secretary: Janice Pitkin - pitkinj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext.1636
     
    Responsibilities:
    * Early Intervention Staff
     
     
    Melissa Johnson - Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  johnsonmelissa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1219
    Secretary: Barbara Montanari - montanarib@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1058
     
    Responsibilities:
    * Project SEARCH Program 
    * VIP Cedarbrook
    * Work Based Learning Program
    * Adapted Physical Education
     
     
    Susan Raiders - Special Education Supervisor
    Contact Info:  raiders@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1626
    Secretary: TBD -  610-769-4111 Ext. 1625
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * Physical Therapists
    * Carbon County Enhanced Autism (CCEA)
    * Lehigh County Enhanced Autism  (LCEA)
     
     
    Molly Flood - Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  floodm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1612
    Secretary: Audrey Hammen hammena@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1069
     
    Responsibilities:
    * Allentown Learning & Achievement School (ALAS)
    * Salisbury Township School District
    * SSHS Grant
     
     
    Daniel Fisher- Special Education Supervisor
    Contact Info:  fisherd@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1209
    Secretary:  Lori Hawk - hawkl@cliu.org- 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
    Secretary (Youth Forestry Camp): Tracey Schock- schockt@cliu.org or 570-443-0231

    Responsibilities:
    * Jim Thorpe Area School District
    * Weatherly Area School District
    * Youth Forestry Camp #2
     
     

    Elena Steidinger -
    Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info: steidingere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1208
    Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
     
    Responsibilities:
    * Carbon Learning Achievement School (CLAS)
    * Palmerton Area School District
    * Lehighton Area School District
     
     
    Alfred J. Kise - Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info: kisea@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1633
    Secretary: Jana Glassic - glassicj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1251
     
    Responsibilities:
    * CatasauquaArea School District
    * Parkland School District
    * Whitehall-Coplay School District
     
     
    Samuel Jones Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info: joness@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1320
    Secretary: Jana Glassic- glassicj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1251
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * Lehigh Learning Achievement School (LLAS)
    * Physical Education for Centers/YFC
     

    Jason Savenelli
    - Special Education Supervisor, Mental Health Services

    Contact Info: savenellij@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1234
    Secretary: Patti Stoltzfus - stoltzfusp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1254
    Secretary: MaryAnne Steinertsteinertm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1090
    Responsibilities:
    * Psychiatric Outpatient Clinics
    * Partial Hospitalization
    * Behavioral Health Rehabilitative Services
    * HIPPA Privacy Officer
     
    Susan Gair-Luciano Special Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  gairs@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1257
    Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * Speech Therapists
    * Northwestern Lehigh School District
     
     
    Donna HibshmanSpecial Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  hibshmand@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1093
    Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * Northern Lehigh School District
    * Southern Lehigh School District
    * LCTI
     
    Donna VigliantiSpecial Education Supervisor

    Contact Info:  vigliantid@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1691
    Secretary: Grace Dowdelldowdellg@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1206
     
    Responsibilities: 
    * PSSA/PASA/Keystones Testing